The Finance Department oversees and manages the internal financial controls and processes for the Municipality. We provide financial service to all departments as well as direct services to ratepayers and customers. We are responsible for property tax and utilities billing, accounts payable, accounts receivable, user fees, garbage tags, parking tickets and dog licenses and microchip fees.

Hours of Operations:

Monday to Friday: 9:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. - Central Time (Closed Statutory Holidays)

Payment of Bills can be made:

  • At the Front Desk of the Finance Department Office
  • By Cheque, made out to: Corporation of the Municipality of Sioux Lookout
  • By Mail:  Corporation of the Municipality of Sioux Lookout, P.O. Box 158, Sioux Lookout ON   P8T 1A4
  • Deposit in the "NIGHT DEPOSIT" box at front door area of the Municipal Office
  • Online Banking for Water & Sewer and/or Tax Bills
  • "Make a Payment" on our website for Taxation & Utilities - Credit Card "NEW"


Contact Details for the Finance Department

       Carly Collins - Treasurer                                   Ext. 2232                          [email protected]

       Tracy Rowsell - Deputy Treasurer                   Ext. 2204                          [email protected]

       Angela Voth - Airport Finance Clerk                Ext. 5500                          [email protected]

       Elizabeth Burke - Utilities / Taxation Clerk     Ext. 2203                          a[email protected]

       Wendy Mansfield - Accounts Payable              Ext. 2201                          a[email protected]

       Scott McLaughlan - Accounts Receivable        Ext. 2222                          c[email protected]


Financial Statements