Browser Compatibility Notification
It appears you are trying to access this site using an outdated browser. As a result, parts of the site may not function properly for you. We recommend updating your browser to its most recent version at your earliest convenience.
Skip navigation
Social Media
Facebook Icon
YouTube Icon
Twitter Icon
    Print Icon  

Public Library Board

The Sioux Lookout Public Library Board is responsible for all aspects of the governance of the Library as outlined in the Public Libraries Act. It is made up of 9 volunteer members from the community who are appointed by Municipal Council. The Board meets 10 times a year, usually once a month, from September to June, and their term is the same as the term of the current Council. The Terms of Reference, which outline the duties of the board, and the minutes of the Library Board meetings are available online or at the library.

The Library Board Members are:

  • Joyce Timpson, Councillor
  • Jonathon Baum
  • Judith Dawes
  • Joanne Klein
  • Robert Labossiere
  • Lynn Martin
  • Anne Saltel

If you have any questions about the role or duties of the Library Board please drop by the library and staff will be happy to help.

Visit the Sioux Lookout Public Library's website for more information.

© 2014 Municipality of Sioux Lookout