Browser Compatibility Notification
It appears you are trying to access this site using an outdated browser. As a result, parts of the site may not function properly for you. We recommend updating your browser to its most recent version at your earliest convenience.
Skip navigation
Social Media
Facebook Icon
YouTube Icon
Twitter Icon
    Print Icon  


The Finance Department oversees and manages the internal financial controls and processes for the Municipality. We provide financial service to all departments as well as direct services to ratepayers and customers. We are responsible for property tax and utilities billing, accounts payable, accounts receivable, user fees, garbage tags, parking tickets and dog licenses and microchip fees.

Hours of Operations:

Monday to Friday: 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. - Central Time (Closed Statutory Holidays)

Payment of Bills can be made:

  • At the Front Desk of the Finance Department Office
  • By Cheque, made out to: Corporation of the Municipality of Sioux Lookout
  • By Mail:
  • Corporation of the Municipality of Sioux Lookout
    25 Fifth Avenue, P.O. Box 158
    Sioux Lookout, Ontario,  P8T 1A4
  • Deposit in the "NIGHT DEPOSIT" box at front door area of the Municipal Office
  • Online Banking for Water & Sewer and/or Tax Bills

General Information:

Finance Department Contacts:

Contact Details for the Finance Department
DepartmentContact Information


Carly Collins
Ext. 2232

Deputy Treasurer

Andrea Szachury
Ext. 2204

Senior Finance Clerk

Angela Voth
Ext. 2206

Accounts Payable Clerk

Wendy Mansfield
Ext. 2201

Cashier & General Clerk

Austen Hoey
Ext. 2222

© 2021 Municipality of Sioux Lookout