Browser Compatibility Notification
It appears you are trying to access this site using an outdated browser. As a result, parts of the site may not function properly for you. We recommend updating your browser to its most recent version at your earliest convenience.
Skip navigation
Social Media
Facebook Icon
YouTube Icon
Twitter Icon
    Print Icon  

Economic Development Commission

About the Economic Development Commission

Mayor and Council of the Municipality of Sioux Lookout formed an Economic Development Commission in July 2007 with a specific mandate and Terms of Reference. The term of the Commission members runs concurrent with the term of Council.

The Econonomic Development Commission Terms of Reference is By-Law No. 77-15.

The members of the Economic Development Commission are:

  • Barbara Hancock
  • Christine Hoey
  • Alan Howie
  • Katie Positano
  • Michael Quince
  • Cllr. Don Fenelon
  • Cllr. Cal Southall
  • Vicki Blanchard, Economic Development Manager, Staff Resource

The Economic Development Commission (EDC) meeting dates have changed to quarterly meetings. The next meeting is scheduled for Saturday, January 20, 2018, at 9:00 a.m.

EDC meetings are normally held in the Centennial Centre, 54 Front Street, Boardroom.

The Economic Development Office

The Economic Development Manager, Vicki Blanchard, located in the Centennial Centre, 54 Front Street, Main Floor, Sioux Lookout.

Contact Information:

Tel: 807-737-2700 ext. 2228
Fax: 807-737-3436
Cell: 807-738-2122
Email: Economic Development Manager

© 2014 Municipality of Sioux Lookout