Browser Compatibility Notification
It appears you are trying to access this site using an outdated browser. As a result, parts of the site may not function properly for you. We recommend updating your browser to its most recent version at your earliest convenience.
Skip navigation
Social Media
Facebook Icon
YouTube Icon
Twitter Icon
    Print Icon  

Day Care Advisory Committee

6 committee members


The role of the Day Care Advisory Committee is to ensure quality care for Norah Love, Biidaaban and Sioux Mountain Children Centres by focusing on present and future needs of child care. 

The committee is comprised of seven (7) active members appointed by Mayor and Council with the current term from January 2015 to November 2018.  Their responsibility is to recommend policies to Municipal Council for the on-going operation of the three Municipal Child Care Centres. 

Of the seven (7) committee members, four (4) are interested parents and community members, one is the Principal or designate from Sioux Mountain School, one is the Principal or designate from Sacred Heart School, and one is a member of Municipal Council.  The Day Care Manager and Day Care Supervisor serve as resource staff for the committee.

6 Advisory committee members lined up

The Day Care Advisory Committee meetings are held every second month commencing in September.  Meetings are normally held on the first Monday of the month unless it is a stat holiday, in which case it will be held on the second Monday of the month.  Meetings are not held during the summer months.  Parents, guardians and interested community members are welcome to attend the meetings which are held in Council Chambers at the Municipal Office at 5:00 p.m.


© 2014 Municipality of Sioux Lookout