Browser Compatibility Notification
It appears you are trying to access this site using an outdated browser. As a result, parts of the site may not function properly for you. We recommend updating your browser to its most recent version at your earliest convenience.
Skip navigation
Social Media
Facebook Icon
YouTube Icon
Twitter Icon
    Print Icon  


Sioux Lookout's Municipal Council includes our Mayor and six Councillors. The Mayor and five Councillors are elected by all voters in the Municipality (at large) and the Hudson (Ward 1) Councillor is elected by electors within Ward 1.  Additional information on wards is available. Elections take place every four years. 

Our Council is responsible for representing the interests of our community, maintaining transparency in our Municipal operations, determining which services we should provide to our residents and overseeing policy development and implementation. Council members can also be appointed to local committees.

Members of Council meet at regularly scheduled council and committee meetings, and special meetings as needed.

© 2021 Municipality of Sioux Lookout